Announcing ACBC’s Leadership team for 2024

05 Dec 2023
Posted By: ACBC

ACBC is delighted to announce its national leadership team for 2024.

At ACBC’s Annual General Meeting on 21 November 2023, David Olsson and Jingmin Qian were each reappointed for a further term as President and Vice President, and Lucy Peng was appointed as Treasurer following the retirement of Keith Miranda. Anthony Coles retired as SA Representative and was replaced by SA President Sean Keenihan. At the first meeting of the board following the AGM, Mary Studdert, Laura Mattiazzi and James Ashbridge were appointed as directors for the year ahead .

The 2024 Board of Directors is:

Director Board Position Position Member organisation
David Olsson President International Director King & Wood Mallesons
Jingmin Qian Vice President Director and Consultant Jing Meridian Advisory Pty Ltd
Lucy Peng Treasurer Partner Deloitte (Australia) Pty Ltd
Matthew Schofield VIC Branch Executive Director Partner and Head of Corporate Finance SW Accountants & Advisors Pty Ltd
Helen Zhi Dent NSW Branch Executive Director Partner KPMG
TBC QLD Branch Executive Director
James Clarke WA Branch Executive Director Director and Consultant James Clarke & Associates Pty Ltd
Jenny Chen ACT Branch Executive Director Relationship Director, Business Banking St George Bank
Sean Keenihan SA Branch Executive Director Chairman and Partner Norman Waterhouse
Mary Studdert Non-Executive Director Senior Legal Counsel DuluxGroup Limited
Laura Mattiazzi Non-Executive Director Regional General Manager, Agribusiness Westpac Banking Corporation
James Ashbridge Non-Executive Director Business Owner Ao Dai Bai 


At an operational level, ACBC’s 2024 team comprises:

Tom Parker National CEO
Virginia Birrell Victoria and Tasmania Branch CEO
Patrick Mayoh NSW Branch CEO
Jenny Chen ACT Branch President
Elizabeth Sullivan QLD Branch CEO
James Ashbridge NT representative
Michael Feakes WA Branch General Manager
Sean Keenihan SA Branch President