South Australia


ACBC South Australia has a strong and innovative focus on building business relationships between South Australia and China.

South Australia established ‘Sister State’ links with Shandong province in 1986. Since the establishment of this relationship Shandong has become one of the most affluent provinces in mainland China, and during this time South Australia has developed a mutually beneficial and genuinely two-way economic and cultural partnership. This relationship continues to provide South Australia with a platform for its engagement with broader mainland China.

The South Australian branch works collaboratively with the State and Local Governments, industry bodies, the Universities and in particular the SME sector to position South Australia with a nation-leading China engagement strategy. ACBC SA works with these institutions to develop and implement a range of platforms and initiatives for the South Australian business sector to leverage in their engagement with China, allowing them to enter the China market in a structured and supported way.

As the key business organisation involved in the development and implementation of the South Australian Government’s China Engagement Strategy we seek to support greater government-to-government and business-to-business links, and work towards the development of a more active and China focussed business community in South Australia.

The South Australian branch hosts and supports over 30 events and initiatives each year seeking to achieve the following objectives:

  • To provide opportunities for our members to network and develop potential collaboration partners on China business activities with their peers;
  • To provide members with useful market intel to enhance their China engagement;
  • To provide education and services to develop a China focussed and China capable business community;
  • To provide opportunities for our members to meet with senior Australian and Chinese business people, politicians and officials;
  • To bring the interests and concerns of our members to the attention of the Australian and Chinese Governments and other policy makers and administrators in Australia and China; and
  • To support the promotion of South Australia's commercial interest in China.

We encourage companies across a broad range of industry sectors to join the ACBC in South Australia and become part of a strong collective voice focusing our state's economic engagement with China.

Mr Sean Keenihan

President, South Australia Branch

For more information, please contact the South Australia Branch:

Level 15, 45 Pirie Street

Adelaide SA 5000

Tel: +61 8 8210 1252

Fax: +61 8 8210 1234



2018 Executive Committee

  • Sean Keenihan (Norman Waterhouse), President
  • James Young (Colliers), Vice President & Chair – Property Committee
  • Ryan Gu (NAB), Vice President
  • Jim Gouskos (Pitcher Partners), Treasurer
  • Peter Tsokas (City of Unley), Chair – Education Committee
  • Jo Podoliak (RDAMR), Chair – Agribusiness Committee
  • Richard Dolan (Wines by Geoff Hardy)
  • Marcus Lojszczyk (PwC)
  • Marcus LaVincente (Minter Ellison)
  • Peter Graves (City of Charles Sturt)
  • Simon Olesen (Deloitte)
  • Jing Cao (CLCA)
  • Martin Ding (EY)