Board of Directors

The Australia China Business Council is governed by a Board of Directors composed of each Branch President and a number of other leading corporate figures. The Australian Ambassador to China is represented as ex-officio member of the Board.

The Board is supported by a National Secretariat, comprising a Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary and full-time secretarial staff. 

Members who are qualified to participate at Branch annual general meetings elect the Branch Committees. Positions on the Branch Committee include the Branch President, Vice-Presidents, a National Board Representative, and a Treasurer.

For more information contact the National Secretariat.

John Brumby AO

President

Chair, MTAA Super Director, Huawei Australia

Sean Keenihan

Vice-President

Partner
Normanwaterhouse Lawyers

skeenihan@normans.com.au

Tim Hogan-Doran

National Treasurer

Partner, ShineWing Australia
thogan-doran@shinewing.com.au

Dr Craig Emerson

NSW Branch Representative


Daryl Guppy

NT Branch Representative

Chief Executive Officer
Guppy Traders

china@guppytraders.com

Bernie Schulz

QLD Branch Representative

Strategic Advisor - International Markets
Accor in Australia, NZ and South Pacific

bernie.schulz@optusnet.com.au

Ken Smith

VIC Branch Representative


kensmith@chinasolutions

Adam Handley

WA Branch Representative

Partner
MinterEllison

adam.handley@minterellison.com

James Young

SA Branch Representative


James.young@colliers.com

Laurie Smith

Board Member

Principal, Shuhou Associates

Jingmin Qian

Board Member

Director, Jing Meridian Advisory

Ben Foskett

Board Member

Executive Director of Pathway Services

Lili Pan

Board Member

Senior Associate & Executive Director - China Business

Helen Sawczak

National CEO

Ph: +61 3 9027 5609

helen.sawczak@acbc.com.au