Board of Directors

The Australia China Business Council is governed by a Board of Directors composed of each Branch President and a number of other leading corporate figures. The Australian Ambassador to China is represented as ex-officio member of the Board.

The Board is supported by a National Secretariat, comprising a Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary and full-time secretarial staff. 

Members who are qualified to participate at Branch annual general meetings elect the Branch Committees. Positions on the Branch Committee include the Branch President, Vice-Presidents, a National Board Representative, and a Treasurer.

For more information contact the National Secretariat.

John Brumby AO


Sean Keenihan


Tim Hogan-Doran

National Treasurer

Sung Lee

ACT Branch Representative

Dr Craig Emerson

NSW Branch Representative

Daryl Guppy

NT Branch Representative

Michael Wadley

QLD Branch Representative

James Young

SA Branch Representative

Brett Charlton

TAS Branch Representative

Ken Smith

VIC Branch Representative

Adam Handley

WA Branch Representative

Ben Foskett

Board Member

Jingmin Qian

Board Member

Laurie Smith

Board Member

Lili Pan

Board Member

Helen Sawczak

National CEO