The Abacus

Sino-Australasian Entrepreneurs Summit 27 - 28 March


As a partner of the Sino Australasian Entrepreneurs Summit (SAES), the Australia China Business Council would like to invite you to take part in this unique platform that facilitates partnerships between senior Chinese and Australasia business leaders.

SAES is co-chaired by The Hon. John Howard and Mr David Murray and will be held at the Sofitel in Sydney on 27th & 28th March 2017. It will bring together over 160 of the foremost business, political and thought leaders from China and Australasia. They will explore two-way commercial partnerships and investment opportunities. With a practical focus and format, SAES is committed to improving how Chinese entrepreneurs and companies engage with their Australasian counterparts. 

Several prominent Chinese business leaders have confirmed their attendance including:

  • Li Zhenxi, Chairman, Baoshang Bank
  • Wang Zhulin, Chairman Yinhua, Fund Management
  • Chiu Yung, Chairman, Fu Wah International Group
  • Qian Jiannong, Vice President, Fosun International
  • Han Xiaohong, President, Ciming Health Checkup Group
  • Guo Jiaxue, Chairman, GuangYuYuan
  • Zhang Weigong, Chairman, Sunshine Insurance Group
  • Yao Jinlong, Chairman, Meijin Energy Group

Please see the SAES website here for a select list of confirmed attendees from both Australia and China.

The agenda and attendees of SAES are based on four key industries: agribusiness, health & aged care, infrastructure & property and technology & e-commerce.

To register, please visit (please mention in the comments section that you are an ACBC member). ACBC Members will receive a special rate of $1,200 per delegate.

For more information, please visit 

SAES is an extension of the Sino-European Entrepreneurs Summit (SEES). Since 2008, SEES has been held seven times in London and Paris, attended by many of the largest companies and most influential entrepreneurs from China and Europe. SEES is co-chaired by H.E. Long Yongtu, Rt Hon. Gordon Brown and H.E. Jean-Pierre Raffarin.


Post your comments here